Chevron Trading Post & Bead Co.
Like Us! on
 

WORKSHOPS AT CHEVRON

Our scheduled classes are appropriate for most beginners and are designed to give you the basic skills needed to continue making jewelry.  We do include all necessary class supplies in the cost of the class, unless otherwise noted. Classes require three or more people to take place, so invite your friends!

Any class we offer can be taken at any time if you have three or more interested people.  The cost would be the same and include all supplies. This is an excellent option for a Girl’s Night Out or Bridesmaid’s Party!  Children’s Birthday parties are also available. (link to page here)

We also offer Private Classes in two options.  These can be scheduled for any time, including evening hours, as long as we have a teacher available and do not have another class or party already scheduled.

OPTION 1: Choose any of our offered classes and for an additional fee of $15 (added to the class cost) we can teach you one-on-one for that class. 

OPTION 2: You choose the skills you wish to learn and we will design a class to teach you those things.  This option is for learning skills, not finishing a class project, so we can move as quickly as you like and cover as much information as you need.  Cost is $25 for 30 minutes, $45 for 60 minutes, and you provide all your own supplies.  You may use our classroom tools.

All private classes will be scheduled based on teacher and space availability, so please have several date options in mind when you call.  We look forward to helping you in any way we can!

To view a description of a workshop click on the name

To view all workshops offered by Chevron throughout the year click here

Please sign up prior to the class date by calling 828-236-2323, or drop by the store to sign up for classes 

All materials are included with the fee of our classes.

SEPTEMBER WORKSHOPS 2017

Class Name
Instructor
Date(s)
Time
Cost

India Glass Earrings

Terry
Sat., Sept. 2 10:30AM-Noon
$20.00

Pearl Knotting

Terry
Fri., Sept. 8 10:30AM-12:30PM
$22.00

Wire-Wrapped Stone Pendant

Barbara
Wed., Sept. 13 10:30AM-12:30PM
$20.00

Earring Basics 101

Terry

Sat., Sept. 16 10:30AM-11:30PM

$12.00

Flat Peyote Stitch (Even Count)

Madeline Mon., Sept. 18 10:30AM-12:30PM

$25.00

Leatherwork 101

Terry
Thurs., Sept. 21 10:30AM-11:30PM
$12.00

Twisted Tree Pendant

Barbara
Fri., Sept. 22 10:30AM-12:30PM
$25.00

Make your Own Mala

Terry
Tues., Sept. 26 10:30AM-Noon
$15.00

Stringing & Finishing Basics 101

Terry
Sat., Sept. 30 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

OCTOBER WORKSHOPS 2017

Class Name
Instructor
Date(s)
Time
Cost

Twisted Tree Pendant

Barbara
Wed., Oct. 4 10:30AM-12:30PM
$25.00

Earring Basics 101

Terry
Sat., Oct. 7 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Leatherwork 101

Madeline
Fri., Oct. 13 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Wire-Wrapped Stone Pendant

Barbara

Sat., Oct. 14 10:30AM-12:30PM

$20.00

Scarab Necklace & Earring Set

Terry Mon., Oct. 16 10:30AM-12:30PM

$25.00

Pearl Knotting

Terry
Thurs., Oct. 19 10:30AM-12:30PM
$22.00

Make your Own Mala

Terry
Tues., Oct. 24 10:30AM-Noon
$15.00

Stringing & Finishing Basics 101

Terry
Sat., Oct. 28 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Gemstone Earrings

Barbara
Wed., Oct. 29 10:30AM-Noon
$15.00

Please call at least one week ahead to schedule a private, semi-private, or special beading event.

Swarovski Christmas Tree Earrings
Sterling silver findings & stacked Swarovski crystals make stunning holiday earrings.

Tuesday, November 28
Saturday, December 16
Cost: $22.00
Call to sign up for this class

 

NOVEMBER WORKSHOPS 2017

Class Name
Instructor
Date(s)
Time
Cost

Wire-Wrapped Stone Pendant

Barbara
Wed., Nov. 1 10:30AM-12:30PM
$20.00

Beaded Round Crown Sennit Bracelet

Deb
Fri., Nov. 3 10:30AM-Noon
$25.00

Earring Basics 101

Terry
Sat., Nov. 4 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Make your Own Mala

Terry

Tues., Nov. 7 10:30AM-Noon

$15.00

Leatherwork 101

Terry Thurs., Nov. 9

10:30AM-11:30AM

$12.00

Stringing and Finishing 101

Terry
Sat., Nov. 11 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Twisted Tree Pendant

Barbara
Mon., Nov. 13 10:30AM-12:30PM
$25.00

Pearl Knotting

Terry
Wed., Nov. 15

0:30AM-12:30PM

$22.00

Swarovski Christmas Tree Earrings

Barbara
Tues., Nov. 28 10:30AM-Noon
$22.00

*We will be closed Thursday Nov. 23 for Thanksgiving

DECEMBER WORKSHOPS 2017

Class Name
Instructor
Date(s)
Time
Cost

Pearl Knotting

Terry
Fri., Dec. 1 10:30AM-12:30PM
$22.00

Earring Basics 101

Terry
Sat., Dec. 2 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Leatherwork 101

Terry
Tues., Dec. 5 10:30AM-11:30AM
$12.00

Twisted Tree Pendant

Barbara

Wed., Dec. 6

10:30AM-12:30AM

$25.00

Swarovski Crystal Bracelet/Earring Set

Barbara Fri., Dec. 8 10:30AM-12:30PM

$25.00

Stringing and Finishing 101

Terry
Sat., Dec. 9 10:30AM-11:30PM
$12.00

Make your Own Mala

Terry
Mon., Dec. 11

10:30AM-Noon

$15.00

Wire-Wrapped Stone Pendant

Barbara
Thurs., Dec. 14 10:30AM-12:30PM
$20.00

Swarovski Christmas Tree Earrings

Barbara
Sat., Dec. 16 10:30AM-Noon
$22.00

Pearl Knotting

Terry
Tues., Dec. 19 10:30AM-12:30PM
$22.00

* We will be closed December 24 and 25 for the Christmas Holiday

Private Beading Lesson Rates (1 person)
Half Hour: $25
Full Hour: $45

Semi-private Beading Lesson Rates (2 people)
Half Hour: $15 per person
Full hour: $35 per person

 

We Also Host Birthday Parties and Private Beading Classes

To view all workshops offered by Chevron throughout the year click here

Reservation information:

Please call the store at 828-236-2323, or come in person to sign up for any classes you would like to take.

PLEASE NOTE our new registration policy: To reserve your place in a class, we are now requiring full payment in advance.

Our refund policy remains the same-a full refund will be given if the class is cancelled by Chevron Trading Post; partial refunds will be given if you cancel your reservation at least 48 hours before the class takes place. NO refund will be given after that time.

If your deposit is not paid within one week from the time your reservation is made, your name will be placed on the waiting list and your reservation will be considered pending until the class is paid in full.

Monday-Saturday 10:00am to 6:00pm
Sundays: 1:00pm to 5:00pm

Chevron Trading Post & Bead Co.
40 N. Lexington Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801

| Home | Our Store | Workshops | Newsletter | Contact Us | Beads Catalog | Beads Of The Month | Stringing Supplies | Tools |

Chevron Trading Post & Bead Co.. 2005
Contact: info@ChevronBeads.com or 828-236-2323

Photography and web design by acmephotography.com